Testimonials

  • Carpet Cleaning, Sales & Install

    I wanted to thank Tim for all the work he did for me.  He is a great guy and will keep everyone informed on my travels to Alaska!  Here is the link to my You Tube page. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6KVyffs76sJMB_dhXRfUiQ  It was great to meet you guys! Thanks again, and have a great year!  If you ever make it up north, I’ll have a parking space for your RV!  J J

  • Cleaning

    Needed the carpets cleaned. Got it done. Thanks, Great job! Carla

  • Time for a cleaning!

    When can Tim come over work his magic?

    Also i know Tim does some handyman work. i have a big sliding glass door i think the roller is kaput on – so it sticks very badly -needs a major adjustment.. is that something he can fix? Call me, Thanks

  • Handyman

    Thanks Tim for fixing the screen. Will call soon to clean carpets! thanks! Ann 2014

  • Tim does a great job. He spends time on the details. He was recommended to us by a contractor as we needed some tough soot spots out of the carpet. The difference is taking the time to do a quality job. I’d highly recommend Extract Away. Always on time & do a great job!! Susan 2014

  • Cleaning

    See you next year Tim! Thanks for the great work! Kevin 2015

  • 5 star!

    I love these guys! You are the greatest! Thanks so much! Adam 2015

  • Install, clean, repair, stretching

    Tim is always professional. His work is top notch. I’ve been using his services for over 8 years now. I refer him to friends without hesitation & full confidence he will take good care of them. N.P. 2014.

  • Cleaning

    Cleaned some furniture & a few rooms of carpet. Good job. Thanks  2014

  • New flooring

    Bought new wood flooring from them. Installed great. Beautiful! Very happy! 7 2014

  • Handyman work & Cleaning

    Friendly service, nice job! Helpful information for later. On time, checked on problem areas & suggested solutions. Will use again. GREAT CLEANING! 7/2014 N.K.

  • Stretch & Clean

    Tim was very easy to work with. On time & conscientious. Will use again.

    Ryan 3-2015

  • 4/2013

    Got some carpet cleaning plus some stretching in traffic areas including stairs done. Great job. Thanks

  • repair

    Thanks for the carpet patching repair!  I had 4 spots. Thanks julia

  • cleaning needed

    Hi,  I would like to have my family room and hall cleaned.  The doors you fixed are working great! J.E.

     

  • repeat client – cleaning

    Thanks so much for squeezing me into the schedule & making that possible ! It’s SO NICE to have a really clean carpet. 
    Now I have to get the flea treatment on it.    vb 6/2014
  • Handyman help

    Tim did some misc. things for me like hang some blinds – fix a broken door & few other things. Will be calling him back to install a new kitchen sink faucet as soon as I can buy one I like!! Thanks again!      G. 6-2014

  • yard cleanup

    Tim & I traded for some tractor work for the side of my home. Weeds & stuff mostly but his tractor scraped it clean. Happy with work. Have called on him for for other carpet work since then.   2013 JS

  • Fence work & raised beds

    2013 – Tim did a great job fixing some broken fence slats & built some raised beds for a vege. garden for me. He worked with my schedule & got it done in time for my planting! Very happy with job! Next up some carpet work. He is a handy guy especially since I am an “older” female with no guy around to do this stuff! 🙂

  • 10/12/13

     Wonderful job. really helped my carpets.  Samuel
  • Yoohoo!

    Came home to newly cleaned couches and a beautiful new carpet in J’s room…it really is the little things that make me happy. Thanks again, Tim, your help is SO appreciated! ~ Sarah 6/2013

  • Repair & Cleaning

    Emailed Extract Away for some general questions re: our repair & cleaning job. We liked their answers & he turned out to be lower price than another bid! Tim was nice to work with & did a great job! Very happy it’s done & I can sell my home now! Thanks! D.D.2/2013

  • 2011 – Great job!

    Hi – Never put this online – Tim cleaned for me & did a very nice job. It smells & feels so nice! Thank You – Kate

  • Carpet Installation 12/2012

    Tim installed over 250 yards of pad & carpet in our home. We would recommend him very highly!!  5 stars for quality, value, expertise!! Thanks again! We will use him to clean the carpets when it’s time.      ~ Susan

  • Nakoma

    I have used Extract Away for 2 removal and installation jobs, and then multiple times for cleaning. I find them to be very professional and reasonable in his pricing, no hidden extra’s. I am confident in referring them to my friends and family and clients. They always do such a fabulous job!!  5-2012

    Thank you!

  • Mel

    I have a client living in Japan who needs to sell a Hillsboro condo. It needs to be stretched & trimmed. Contact me please.

    Update – Job was taken care of & clients were happy!

     

     

     

  • Helen E

    You cleaned my carpets on October 10 of last year. It’s about time to do it again. Please call me tomorrow morning before 9 a.m. to set up a time.   Thanks! You guys are great!

    11/2012    Done !    THANKS!!!!

  • Toni

    Hello, Tim carpet cleaned for 2 homes, mine & a relative. Thanks for coordinating the cleanings for the same day as we are close to each other & we could manage this better. Thanks again!! We have used Extract Away before & will again!

  • hey all!

    I used their services.              !!!   :)   !!!               Hope this helps!  They offer the best. Jason

  • Tim did great work on our home! 5 STARS for everything!! Kate 5/2012

  • globaltile&stone

    Hi, Once again happy! Keep up your excellency and efficiency. Thanks!

  • Tim does a GREAT job!

    He spends time on the details. He was recommended to us by a contractor as we had bad black marks on our carpet. The difference is taking enough time to do a quality job. I’d highly recommend Extract Away! Always on time & he does a great job! I have used them many times. Sue H.  – 2012

  • Loved your work so far Tim ! Aare you coming back next week to finish the other section? Al B.

    Hey Al – Yes I will call you to schedule! Thanks for the reminder. Tim

     

  • ♥ Spring Cleaning Has Started!!

    Thank You Tim Willis With Extract Away …. We Got Our Carpet Cleaned Today. WOW! My Carpets Look AMAZING!! Thanks Tim! 🙂 – Tonya G. 1/2012

  • You guys did a great job on our basement! We then had them stretch & clean our Mtn cabin too the next month. Thanks for the help!

  • highly recommend

    We had a variety of work that needed to be done–stretching, cleaning carpets and furniture and were very pleased with the result. Quick, professional, honest, and reliable. I would highly recommend! – Joyce / Portland, OR

  • Cleaning

    “Just had my carpet cleaned yesterday. Looks awesome, great customer service. 2 thumbs up.”

    Susan P. 7/1/2011

  • Cleaning…

    Great job. We had 5 rooms cleaned and I was happy with how clean the carpets were after the job was done. They were punctual and worked quickly to get the house done. I will be calling again and have already referred you to friends.

    Thanks! Derek 6-2011

  • Jane Reeves Dern – RE/MAX equity group

    Tim did an amazing job cleaning the carpet, the white couch and with carpet repairs! He was professional and timely. I would highly recommend him in the future! GREAT JOB!! Jane- 2011

  • Tim brought my carpet back from the dead

    Tim with Extract Away Carpet Service just cleaned and repaired our carpets. The price was very reasonable and the quality of the job was superb. Our carpets were heavily soiled from our children and had cat urine damage. I could not believe my eyes when I went into the kids room, the carpet looks brand new and smells great! He did some minor repairs too where the cats scratched up the carpet at the entry, now you cannot tell that there was ever any damage. I have had pets and kids for years and I can honestly say that Tim & Kelly are my new carpet experts.

    I will not go to anyone else!! Thanks Tim & Kelly ; )          April 27, 2010 by Kelly Giddens in Hillsboro, OR

  • Great Job!

    April 7, 2011
    Great job. We had 5 rooms cleaned and I was happy with how clean the carpets were after the job was done. They were punctual and worked quickly to get the house done. I will be calling again and have already referred you to friends.

    Thanks!
    Derek

  • Pleased to find someone who cares about their client! I recommend highly! – 4/2/11 Sam

  • Extract Away is a reliable, dependable and honest company! Their work is excellent and I would recommend them for any of your carpet needs, from large to small! H.H.

  • Very nice & easy to work with!

    12/2009 – Joy          5 stars ! *****

    I needed a deep clean, pets & kids, you know. Excellent work! Used a different tool with his truck mount so it got all the dog hair – thank goodness! It’s Good! I will call him again! 10 year old carpet looks really nice now – I am surprised. Smells nice too!

    Sorry – forgot to mention the 1 bedroom he installed. I bought a rem & he installed nice & clean. Daughter is really happy with new carpet. We will use again.

  • Good as New !

    We really thought that our carpet would need to be replaced as it was so scruffy to look at. The lift you gave it with your cleaning services made that unnecessary. When we returned home our room looked like a new carpet had been installed.  –  Alice  –  Repeat client since 1996

  • Great!

    opthamologist office:
    January 21, 2011 at 4:17 am

    Great site. A lot of useful information here. I’m sending it to some friends!

  • Impressed!

    January 15, 2011

    My family and I have trusted extractaway for years. Always am impressed by the results! Wouldn’t choose any other carpet cleaning service! Leah

  • repair & install

    Hillsboro- 2005 – Joe

    Great job, great prices, expert install & repair, excellent customer service. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • install

    Really great job! 2006 – Sherwood, Or

  • install

    They were very courteous & did a wonderful job. I will recommend them & use them again for my cleaning.  Priya – 3/2002

  • restretch

    Very easy to work with - they were able to accommodate my schedule & excessive amounts of furniture.
    Stretched one large area & 1 smaller area where the carpet puckered at one corner.         Aloha, OR 6/2005.

  • 4 star

    Due to an unexpected day they had to push my appt. to later in the afternoon. Even though he had to work an extra long day, they did NOT cancel but Tim & his helper finished the install. They knew what they were doing & was professionally finished. Thanks! – Beaverton, OR 2008

  • Clean!

    GREAT! GREAT JOB!! I am very happy with my clean carpets! Yeah! They smell nice, not like my dog Bear anymore! lol!

    Let’s see how long it lasts with him around. Will use them again. Great job, worth every penny! They didn’t charge me for Deodorizing by the way.

  • yea!

    5 stars – 1/2008

    Great job! I highly recommend his services!
    Tim called & was on time for the appointment. He explained the process he used to repair the carpet, then restretched and cleaned it. It looks great! He even mopped up my entry hall on his way out.

    As it turns out Tim is the one who laid my carpet almost 6 years ago (I had lost his number). So I am a twice satisfied repeat customer and promise not lose his number again.

  • new to town

    5 out of 5 stars
    by Pat – 12/22/2009
    As a new person in town it’s hard to find and trust “new” vendors of any kind. Sheer chance brought me in touch with Tim and Kelly of EXTRACT AWAY – maybe it was my guardian angel working with THEIR guardian angels.
    My new home was frought with the residuals of 3 former in house resident cats(!) EVERY issue related to this was dealt with and resolved: diagnosing the problems, dealing with them re the deep clean process (AMAZING!), and the need to select and lay a needed replacement carpet. Moreover both Tim and Kelly are VERY knowledgable with regard to all aspects of their business and are willing to educate their customers to make informed decisions.
    They are people of honesty and integrity. I can’t recommend them highly enough and am looking forward to a lasting relationship.

  • Great!

    5 out of 5 stars

    by D – 4/25/2010 They got right to work and did a great job ! Would recommend without any hesitation !

  • Carpet Installation

    Anonymous – 2010  – 5 stars as well!

    Great prices, EXPERT installation, excellent customer service! I bought my carpet & vinyl through them at a good deal.Would recommend Extract Away in a heartbeat!

    They were very courteous and did all around wonderful job. I will recommend them and I will use them for my carpet cleaning as well.

  • Pleased to find someone who cares about their client!

    ***** – Joe B. – Portland, OR 2009

    Moved here recently from CA & needed work done before moving in. Found them at portland.citysearch. Reviews there were good so called them. They were knowledgeable & efficient! Got me taken care of & I am very happy to now have clean, stretched carpet. It looks great! Thanks so much Extract Away! Save yourself trouble by calling them 1st if you need new carpet or anything else!

  • Will use their services again!

    Char B. 2007

    Tim was great to work with. His office fit me into their busy schedule & took care of all the cleaning & installed 1 bedroom right away. Tim was very fair in his pricing & his work looks great! Thank you Extract Away Carpet Service!

  • recommend them highly

    by glman at Citysearch             5 stars – 2009

    Very, Very, Very pleased with Extract Away! They did everything promised & did an excellent job at a reasonable price too! I appreciated the fact they were reliable & very open & discussed job & were honest. Would certainly recommend them highly & plan to use them again. The patch job they did before the cleaning was absolutely flawless & not noticeable at all. Tim must be a great carpet installer too! That’s my next big project in a year.

    • Pros: Flawless repair
    • Cons: none

  • Very Good!

    They did a great job! I am planning on using in the future. – John – Forest Grove, OR 9/2008

  • GREAT!

    You guys are great. Tim did a great job!  – Mandy – Cornelius, OR 1/2008

  • Very Happy

    I have used this company for 2 of my private homes & 2 rental units I own over the past 18 years. They have cleaned & installed new carpet & vinyl for me. I feel the job done every time is EXCELLENT! I do not ever worry & they just yesterday cleaned my home while I was at work. He locked up behind himself as usual. I will always use Tim for my jobs!! G.M. – Beaverton, OR 5/26/2010